top of page
Search
  • Janelle

Bullies


What was I suppose to learn from being bullied? Is it some people are nice others aren’t? Some are outspoken some are quite? What I’d learned and still practice is how not to be noticed. How to avoid drawing attention and being on display. How to not speak up during conversations to avoid opposition to my opinion. In instances where I am the center of attention I am on stage standing above others or at the front of the room facilitating. I’ve worked in job positions where I make decisions. Many report to me while I report to one. This constant position of isolation, intentional and unintentional, awakens the desire of collaboration, teamwork and companionship. Being bullied taught me how to avoid people, not make eye contact, not smile and walk with a masculine gate to avoid the approach of passerby’s. I am now working to retract these characteristics to receive the relationships my heart has longed for since childhood. I cannot control a bully. I can not control the looks, stares and comments of others. I give grace to those who harmed me. When the thoughts of pain, lack, and ostracism arise I fight back the pain with grace and pardon. I don’t have an answer for why me. I have an answer for it was me, and the answer is forgiveness. “Forgive us our sins, for we also forgive everyone who sins against us. And lead us not into temptation. ’ ””

‭‭Luke‬ ‭11:4‬ ‭NIV‬‬

If you have any adequate Jesus as their Lord and Savior of your life you can follow this Bible verse and be saved. 

“If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” ‭‭Romans‬ ‭10:9‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Next is finding a Jesus centered church To learn, worship, serving and become baptized!

Thanks for reading 

Janelle 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page